Posted by: macophile | June 2, 2009

Teaser Tuesday – “The Unit” by Ninni Holmqvist

TEASER TUESDAYS asks you to:

Grab your current read.

Let the book fall open to a random page.

Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere    between lines 7 and 12.

You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!

Please avoid spoilers!


“If I had been able to work out how things  were going to be in the future, if I’d had the slightest idea, I would have given birth to my child. At least I would like to believe that’s what I would have done.” (p. 24)

Thanks to devourerofbooks for this idea! http://www.devourerofbooks.com/2009/06/teaser-tuesday-in-the-sanctuary-of-outcasts/

Responses

  1. Ooh, “The Unit” just showed up in my mailbox yesterday. Are you enjoying it?

  2. It’s pretty good. It is vaguely similar to “The Handmaid’s Tale” and “Fahrenheit 451”. It is captivating, but my brain is tired at the moment so I am looking for a less weighty book…so I probably will enjoy it more when I have more sleep. But that’s just me. If you want a good book that is somewhat lighter (funny but still has a message) I loved “Something Missing”… I just wish I could find it so I could finally finish the last chapter. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

